Best of: Moments with Anna (February 12, 2014)

sippy cupTonight on Moment with Anna:

[Anna is standing in the living room with Matthew. Anna takes a sip of her sippy cup, swishes the contents in her mouth, and sprays it at Matthew’s face. There is now expectorant all over both kids.]

Anna: I’MMMM WET!!!! Teeehehehehehee !!!!!!

Matthew: Teeheehehee byahbyahbyahbyah!!!!! (happily)

Me: [wiping both children down with a wet wipe] Anna! The next time you do that I’m going to take your cup.

Anna: Okay. [ several minutes later, Anna takes another sip from the cup and sprays] I’MMM WET!!!!! TEE HEE hehehehehee!!!

Matthew: Badaaah badaaah badaaahhhh he he he he!!!!

Me: [ Reaching down to take the sippy cup from Anna] I told you if you sprayed your drink again that I would take your sippy cup

Anna: OHHHHH NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! MY CUUUUP MY CUUUUHUHUHUUUP!!!!! YOU STOLE IT DADDY YOU STOLE IT NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

Me: Okay, do you understand why I a took your cup? I told you not to spray your brother or I would take your cup. I will give it back if you stop spraying it. Are you going to stop spraying it at your brother?Anna in the tunnel

Anna: No Daddy, just take it! (dramatically)

Leave a Reply

